Lloyd Banks, Sarah Connor, Keane, Bowling For Soup

Lloyd Banks

Lloyd Banks is the stage name of Christopher Charles Lloyd. He is a rapper that was born on April 30, 1982 in Queens, New York. His father spent most of Lloyd’s childhood in prison, leaving his mother to raise her children alone. Lloyd Banks attended August Martin High School but dropped out at age 16. For his stage name, he took his great, great grandfather’s name, “Banks”, which was passed on by his uncles who also shared it. In 2004, Lloyd Banks released his debut album, The Hunger for More. The singles from this album include “On Fire”, “I’m So Fly”, and “Karma”. Featured artist from this album include 50 Cent, Young Buck, Tony Yayo, Eminem, Snoop Dogg, Nate Dogg, Avant, and former G-Unit member The Game. It debuted at number 1 on the Billboard 200 charts with 433,000 copies sold in the first week. The album has since sold over 4 million copies worldwide and has been certified Platinum by the RIAA. Llloyd Banks sophomore album, Rotten Apple, was released on October 10, 2006. It sold almost one hundred and fifty thousand copies it’s first week. It debuted at number three on the Billboard 200. Llloyd Banks is currently working on his latest album titled, The Famine. It’s set to be released sometime in 2009.

Sarah Connor

Sarah Connor is the stage name of Sarah Terenzi. She was born on June 13, 1980 in Delmenhorst, Lower Saxony, Germany. Connor is the eldest of six siblings born to Michel Lewe, an advertising writer of American descent, and his wife Soraya Gray, a former fashion model and homemaker of Scottish and German heritage. She has four sisters: Anna Maria, who is married to Pekka Lagerblom, Marisa, Sophia-Luisa, and Valentina; and one brother, Robin. She took vocal lessons once a week and worked as a waitress in a hotel to pay for them. In 1997, Connor was picked to sing with the backing choir during the performance of “Heal the World” at Michael Jackson’s HIStory concert tour in Bremen, Germany. A year later she signed a contract with a management company and made a few demos. In 2001, Sarah Connor released her debut album, Green Eyed Soul. The album spawned three singles, “Let’s Get Back to Bed – Boy!”, “French Kissing” and the ballad “From Sarah with Love”. On September 30, 2002 she released her sophomore album, Unbelievable. Sarah Connor has since released six albums and has sold over twelve million copies of her albums worldwide.


Keane is an English rock band formed in Battle, East Sussex in 1995. It’s members consist of Tim Rice-Oxley, Tom Chaplin and Richard Hughes. On May 10, 2004, Keane released their debut album, Hopes and Fears in the United Kingdom. It topped the UK album charts upon release, was the best selling British album of 2004, and has since gone eight times platinum. It returned to the top of the charts after winning a BRIT Award for Best Album in February 2005. With almost six million copies sold, it has been ranked the 16th biggest-selling album of the millennium so far in the UK. Keane followed up that success with the release of their sophomore album, Under the Iron Sea in 2006. During its first week on sale in the UK, the album went to number one, selling 222,297 copies. In the United States, the album came in at #4 on the Billboard 200, selling 75,702 units in its first week. As of January 22, the album had sold above 2,690,000 copies worldwide. Keane’s last album was Perfect Symmetry. It was released on October 13, 2008 in the United Kingdom. The album reached number one on the UK Albums Chart on October 19, 2008. It also reached number 7 on the US Billboard 200.

Bowling For Soup

Bowling for Soup was formed in Wichita Falls, TX in 1994 by Jaret Reddick (vocals, guitar), Erik Chandler (bass, vocals), Chris Burney (guitar, vocals) and Lance Morril (drums, vocals). Morril left the band in 1998 (on good terms) and was replaced by Gary Wiseman of Gary and the Wisemen. The band’s name, Bowling For Soup was derived from a comedy act by Steve Martin. In 1998, the band relocated to Denton, Texas and recorded their third studio album Rock on Honorable Ones!! (a reference to S.H. Rider’s motto “ROHO”–Ride On Honorable Ones) in 1998 for Denton music label FFROE. Bowling for Soup released their first EP, Tell Me When to Whoa!, through FFROE later that year. The album sold over 10,000 copies, prompting Jive Records to sign the band. Let’s Do It for Johnny! , Bowling for Soup’s major label debut, was released on Jive in 2000. The album mostly contained re-recordings of their previous material along with a few new tracks and a cover of Bryan Adams’ song “Summer of ’69.” Drunk Enough to Dance is Bowling for Soup’s second album with Jive Records, released August 6, 2002. Since 2002 they have released five studio albums, one compilation album, one extended play, one live DVD, and fourteen singles.